Harvest Festival

SEPT 30 | 10AM - 4PM

Free Event | Museum Admission Not Included | $5 Parking Fee
 
Enjoy the bounty of Oregon while indulging in snacks, sweets, beer and produce from the Pacific Northwest region! Learn about Oregon specialty crops with over 30 vendors from local farms, CSA’s, cooking demonstrations and artisan vendors. There’s fun for the whole family, including kids activities, llamas, construction equipment, a beer tent and live entertainment on the stage. Come celebrate the harvest season at OMSI!

 

KIDS ACTIVITIES ALL DAY

Arm Painting: Choose from a selection of fall specialty crops and get it painted on your arm!

Craft a Crop: Berry botanical illustration coloring pages and specialty crop stencils

Crops up Close: investigate your food with an iPad microscope 

Similar Seeds: explore plant families and identify seeds from garden veggies

Seed Starting: plant a seed bomb to take home

Sugar in Cherries: use a refractometer to measure the sweetness of cherries

 

 

STAGE DEMOS

Cooking and agriculture demos will be every hour from 11AM-3PM featuring topics such as: beekeeping, Oregon Specialty Crops, and fermentation

 

BEER GARDEN HOST

Rogue Ales | www.rogue.com

 

HOT FOOD VENDORS

The Krazy Kokonut | thekrazykokonut.com

Taqueria La Merced | www.facebook.com/taquerialamerced2014

 

VENDORS

Bee Built | https://beebuilt.com

Bold Coffee Roasters | http://boldcoffeeroasters.com

Choi Kimchi | www.choiskimchi.com

Cricket Flours | www.cricketflours.com

DrinkShrub | www.drinkshrub.com

FiMi Kingston | www.fimikingston.com

Full Circle | www.fullcircle.com

Green Mountain Energy | www.greenmountainenergy.com

Growing Gardens | www.growing-gardens.org

Imperfect Produce | www.imperfectproduce.com

Lil' Starts | http://lilstarts.com

Lucky Foods | www.luckyfoods.com

Mama Tee's Farmstead | mamateesfarm.com

Momo Cocoa Co. | www.facebook.com/momococoaco

Natural Grocers | www.naturalgrocers.com

New Cascadia Traditional | www.newcascadiatraditional.com

OilExTech | https://oilextech.com

Oregon 4-H Youth Development | http://oregon.4h.oregonstate.edu

Oregon Aglink | www.aglink.org

Oregon State University, Extension Service, Food Innovation Center | fic.oregonstate.edu

Organics to You | https://www.organicstoyou.org

Plum Deluxe | www.plumdeluxe.com

Portland Area CSA Coalition | www.portlandcsa.org

Portland Bloody Mary Mix | portlandbloodymarymix.com

Portland Cider Co | www.portlandcider.com

Six Stix Pretzels | facebook.com/SIX-STIX-Gourmet-Pretzels-llc-1792376124344387

SoupCycle | www.soupcycle.com

Swarm Portland | www.swarmportland.org 

Sweet Tot | www.sweettot.com

USA Pears | www.usapears.org

Water Avenue Coffee | www.wateravenuecoffee.com

 

EQUIPMENT GRACIOUSLY DONATED BY

Bobcat of Portland | www.bobcatpnw.com/locations/portland.html

Star Rentals | www.starrentals.com

 

The Harvest Festival is supported by a USDA Specialty Crop Block Grant through the Oregon Department of Agriculture.

 

Questions? Call 503.797.4675 or email foodscience@omsi.edu.